Texas High graduate Blaire Berry has been selected by the Texas Association of Secondary School Principals (TASSP) as a member of the TASSP All-State Academic Excellence Team. This prestigious award was designed to recognize Texas high school seniors for their outstanding academic achievements and the rewards of superior scholarship. Nominated by their high school principals based on evidence of exceptional academic ability, twenty were selected for this honor team, from over 150 nominees. As a member of the TASSP All-State Academic Excellence Team, Berry was awarded a $500 scholarship and will be formally recognized at the TASSP Summer Workshop in Austin, Texas on June 14, 2018.

The 2018 Texas High Valedictorian was also a Distinguished Achievement Program Graduate, Ross Perot STEM Academy Graduate, Texas Scholar and AP Scholar with Distinction, and was a member of National Honor Society, Quill & Scroll International Honor Society for High School Journalists, Mu Alpha Theta Mathematics Honor Society, International Thespian Society, Business Professionals of America, Student Council, Tiger Theatre Company and Tiger Tennis.

Congratulations, Blaire, for being Second to None!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *