Leadership Texarkana honored twenty of the  best through the annual Wilbur Awards at the 9th Annual Lunch with Leaders on April 10.

Honored with 2018 Wilbur Awards are: 

  • Adult: Dr. Matthew Young, 
  • Organization: Opportunities, Inc., 
  • Youth: Allie Graves and Ali Milligan. 

Wilbur Adult Nominees Honored:L-R: Matt Young, Betty Williams, Warren Smith, Emily Cutrer, Joey Martin, Mark van Herpen

Wilbur Youth Nominees Honored: L-R Jay Williamson, Kate Todd, Will Norton, Ali Millgan, Allie Graves

Wilbur Organizational Nominees Honored: Peggy Burson/ Altrusa; Damien Davis/ DD Foundation; Treva West/Op Inc; not pictured, Texas Urban Transportation District/ ArkLaTex Council

We know that example matters, so stay tuned as we tell you more about each in our weekly blasts. 

It is INDIVIDUALS who make our community great – individuals…  Whether working to lead through Texarkana’s many amazing organizations or through their workplace, or through other service, it is the models of exemplary community leadership that make each worth following, and honoring!

That’s What To Love about Texarkana, USA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *